Beth Fifield-Hodgson ’90

Beth Fifield-Hodgson has been named to the member grade of Fellow in the National Society of Professional Engineers, which is awarded to peer-nominated professional engineers who demonstrate exemplary service to their profession, community and NSPE. Fifield-Hodgson is the founder of Spring Environmental Inc. and is current president and principal engineer […]

Scott Kingsley ’86

NBT Bancorp Inc. Appoints Scott Kingsley CFO NORWICH, N.Y., July 06, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — NBT Bancorp Inc. (NBT) (NASDAQ: NBTB) President and CEO John H. Watt, Jr. announced that Scott A. Kingsley has been appointed Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. Kingsley will join NBT’s Executive Management Team […]

Brian Bohan ’05

Dilip R. Ballal Early Career Award Awarded to an individual who has made significant contributions in the gas turbine industry within the first five years of their career. Lt. Col. Brian T. Bohan, PhD., is currently an Assistant Professor of Aeronautical Engineering in the Graduate School of Engineering and Management […]

Laura Oakes ’03 MS ’05 & Lauren Livermore ’04

Clarkson University as a Springboard to Water Environment Federation Leadership Laura Jo Oakes (Bertrand BS CE ’03 MS CE ’05) and Lauren Livermore (Crocker BS CE ’04) both started off their WEF careers in the Clarkson University New York Water Environment Association (NYWEA) Student Chapter. They each served as the […]

Victoria Ballestero ’14 MBA ’18

Nationally Recognized by ACEC as Young Professional of the Year In October, Victoria Ballestero, PE, MBA, will be recognized by ACEC as Young Professional of the Year after receiving the local award presented by the ACEC Metropolitan Washington Chapter in June. Ballestero was selected for the national award for her […]

Ali Othman PhD ’19

The Electrochemical Society Awards 2021 ECS Colin Garfield Fink Fellowship to Ali Othman Newswise — Pennington, NJ – Ali Othman, PhD, Research Associate in Clarkson University’s Department of Chemical & Biomolecular Science, received The Electrochemical Society’s prestigious 2021 ECS Colin Garfield Fink Fellowship. The fellowship provides financial assistance for Othman’s […]

Dr. Kevin Shanley ’01, PhD ’09

Dr. Kevin Shanley ’01, PhD’09 of Clarkson University recently appeared on the Eyes Free Sports podcast on sports and recreation for the blind and visually impaired. Dr. Shanley is a highly accomplished engineering professor and department chair within the SUNY system. He has done so much in his life and […]

Elizabeth Fessenden ’77

Meritor Names Elizabeth A. Fessenden to its Board of Directors TROY, Mich., May 20, 2021 /PRNewswire/ — Meritor, Inc. (NYSE: MTOR) today announced that it has appointed Elizabeth A. Fessenden as a Class II director, with a term expiring at the 2023 annual meeting of shareholders. Her appointment is effective […]

Shelby Casas ’16

New Coast Program Associate on Long Island: Shelby Casas Shelby Casas is the new Coast Program Associate based at the Theodore Roosevelt Sanctuary and Audubon Center on Long Island. Shelby has been working with Audubon Connecticut as a seasonal Coastal Waterbird technician for the last three years. In her new […]

Kati Jock ’10

Citizen Advocates taps new chief integration officer MALONE — Citizen Advocates recently announce Kati Jock as the newest member of its Executive Leadership Team. Jock stepped up as chief integration officer, after holding other key leadership positions within the organization. She first joined Citizen Advocates in 2018 when she was […]