Alumni Advisors

Below is list of Clarkson alumni who work in the estate, philanthropic and financial planning fields.  While Clarkson is not able to recommend specific advisors, a Clarkson alumnus may be a good place to start.

Estate Planning Attorneys
Philanthropic Planning Advisors
Financial Advisors

ESTATE PLANNING ATTORNEYS

Mark Baehre ’83
Katz & Baehre
Williamsville, NY  14221
716-633-3363
mbaehre@katzandbaehre.com
http://www.katzandbaehre.com

Rene E. Capron ’04
Capron Law, LLC
13791 E. Rice Place
Aurora, CO 80015
303-481-4270
www.capronlawllc.com
rene@capronlawllc.com

Thaddeus Day ’90
Law Offices of Thaddeus V. Day, PLLC
440 Walnut Hill Rd
N Yarmouth, ME  04097
207-829-9300, toll-free 877-979-9300
thaddeus@mainelegalservices.net
http://www.mainelegalservices.net

George H. Dygert ’58
Dygert Wright Hobbs & Heilberg
Charlottesville, VA 22911
434-979-5515
ghdygert@charlottesvillelegal.com
http://www.charlottesvillelegal.com

Ken Magida ’67
Law Office of Kenneth S. Magida
Port Washington, NY  11050
516-829-2929
ken@magidalaw.com
http://www.magidalaw.com

Arkley L. Mastro, Jr. ’68
Lavelle & Finn LLP
Latham, NY  12110
518-869-6227
amastro@lavelleandfinn.com
http://www.lavelleandfinn.com

Martin Schwab ’83
Bond, Schoeneck & King PLLC
Syracuse, NY 13202-1355
315-218-8143
mschwab@bsk.com
http://www.bsk.com

Don’t see an estate planning attorney in your area? A common way to find an attorney is to ask friends, family members or other trusted advisors. You might also visit the American College of Trust and Estate Counsel website. ACTEC is a “nonprofit association of lawyers established in 1949. Its members are elected to the college by demonstrating the highest level of integrity, commitment to the profession, competence and experience as trust and estate counselors.” You can search for an attorney in your area at http://www.actec.org.

PHILANTHROPIC PLANNING ADVISORS

Michael Boudway ’93, CFP®
Allied Wealth Partners
Financial Advisor
Boonton, NJ
973-265-1291
mboudway@alliedwealthpartners.com
www.alliedwealthpartners.com

Joseph M. Ciampa ’06, CFA, PFP
Portfolio Manager
TD Wealth Private Investment Counsel 
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 1A4 
800-571-4456
joe.ciampa@td.com
https://portfolio-managers.td.com/joe.ciampa

Jeffrey Corliss ’85, CLU®, ChFC®, CASL®, CFP®
Senior Vice President
RDM Financial Group
Westport, CT 06880
203-255-0222
jcorliss@rdmfinancial.com
www.rdmfinancialgroup.com

Gail E Gardner ’90, MBA, CFP®, ChFC®
Director of Financial Planning
Blue Ocean Strategic Capital, LLC
Syracuse, NY 13204
315-471-2672 ext. 4211
geg@boscllc.com
www.boscllc.com

Robert Hart ’70
Vice President – Investment Officer
Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC
Evergreen, CO 80439
303-679-2106
robert.hart@wellsfargoadvisors.com
www.wfadvisors.com/robert.hart

Tom Kroupa ’69
Financial Advisor
RBC Wealth Management
Portland, OR 97205
503-833-5211
thomas.kroupa@rbc.com
www.rbcwealthmanagement.com

Scott McKay ’88
Financial Consultant
Charles Schwab & Co., Inc.
Pittsford, NY 14534
585-419-0501
scott.mckay@schwab.com

Jeffrey M. Praino ’03, CFP®, CDFA®
Certified Financial Planner
Financial Planning Specialist
The Pelican Bay Group at Morgan Stanley
1250 Pittsford Victor Road, Bldg 200, Suite 350
Pittsford, NY 14534-9541
585-264-5840, toll-free 800-332-0274
jeffrey.praino@morganstanley.com
https://advisor.morganstanley.com/jeffrey.praino

Thomas M. Shoen, JD ’93
Financial Advisor
MassMutual CNY Agency
Syracuse, NY 13202
315-552-4808
tshoen@financialguide.com

Elliot M. Simons ’76
Financial Services Professional
New York Life Insurance Company
Waltham, MA 02453
781-844-5868
esimons@ft.newyorklife.com
http://www.newyorklife.com/agent/esimons

John Snyder ’60
Financial Advisor
Leigh Baldwin & Co.,LLC
Utica, NY 13501
315-734-1410
jsnyder@leighbaldwin.com
www.leighbaldwin.com
Experienced in Retirement Planning, Investing in Stocks, Bonds, Mutual Funds, SEP and Simple IRA’s, 529 Plans for College, ROTH IRA’s. Specializes in American Funds Co.

Tim Taylor ’84
Advice-only, Financial Planner
Taylor Financial Planning 
Mount Airy, MD 21771
240-620-9877
tim@taylorfp.com
www.taylorfp.com

Douglas S. Walters ’95, CFA
Chief Investment Officer
Strategic Financial Services
114 Business Park Dr., Utica, NY 13502
315-724-1776
dwalters@investstrategic.com
www.linkedin.com/in/douglasswalters/
www.investstrategic.com

Randy Zeigler ’83, MBA, CFP®, ChFC®, CLU®
Private Wealth Advisor
Ameriprise Financial Services
97 W Utica St., Oswego, NY 13126
315-342-1227
randy.l.zeigler@ampf.com
www.ameripriseadvisors.com/randy.l.zeigler

If you are a Clarkson alumnus employed in one of the professions listed above and would like to be included on this list, please email Annie Clarkson Society or call 315-268-7778.

This web page does not provide legal or financial advice, nor is it a comprehensive review of the topic. You should consult your legal andfinancial advisors and Clarkson University before making or planning your gift.